• À propos

          Nous formons les futurs leaders d’un monde globalisé, ici même au Texas.

          Les futurs dirigeants ne naissent pas par hasard, ils sont formés à le devenir. Et aujourd’hui plus que jamais, le monde a besoin de grands leaders. Donnez à votre jeune élève la meilleure chance de devenir l’un d’entre eux au Lycée International de Houston.

          Lorsque vous choisissez une école, vous choisissez la communauté dans laquelle votre enfant et votre famille vont vivre et grandir pour les années à venir. Cette communauté compte énormément : elle doit enrichir, soutenir et inspirer votre enfant et votre famille, dans une même ampleur. Notre communauté prépare les élèves à naviguer dans le monde avec confiance et empathie. Nous y parvenons grâce à des programmes rigoureux d’éducation bilingue, au baccalauréat français et international, et à une culture scolaire dynamique renforcée par des éducateurs et des familles multilingues et multinationales. Votre enfant développera l’intégrité, l’intelligence et la capacité d’adaptation qui sont indispensables pour former des leaders internationaux exceptionnels. Il/Elle apprendra aussi à maîtriser le français et à cultiver une vision du monde équilibrée, ouverte d’esprit et respectueuse.

        • Passeport pour le Monde

          Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez décidé d’explorer l’École Bilingue du Lycée International de Houston. Nous sommes conscients que choisir la bonne école pour votre enfant est une décision importante et nous sommes là pour vous aider tout au long du processus d’admission.

          Notre école offre une opportunité unique à votre enfant de devenir totalement bilingue, lui ouvrant un avenir qui dépasse les frontières ! Donnez-lui une longueur d’avance grâce à une expérience éducative bilingue unique en son genre, dans un environnement sûr, amusant et enrichissant. Développez les talents naturels de votre enfant, donnez-lui l’avantage de connaître plusieurs langues et cultures, et permettez-lui de réaliser son meilleur potentiel en tant que dirigeant autonome à vocation internationale.

          Le monde a plus que jamais besoin de leaders. Votre enfant sera-t-il l’un d’entre eux ?

        • Scolarité

          Nous formons des leaders exceptionnels qui façonneront le 21ème siècle.

          L’éducation du Lycée International de Houston est très structurée, rigoureuse et inclusive. Le programme est enseigné par des professeurs extrêmement motivés, qui comprennent que l’établissement d’une relation avec votre enfant ouvre la porte à l’apprentissage et à la réussite future. Alors que nous le guiderons académiquement et émotionnellement sur le chemin pour devenir un leader efficace, votre enfant sera responsabilisé à la fois pour ses tâches et pour son éthique de travail.

          Nos élèves approfondissent leurs connaissances et leur compréhension par le biais d’une recherche intensive. Ils développent leur esprit critique afin de mieux comprendre la complexité du monde et de faire des choix judicieux. Les programmes scolaires sont renforcés par notre modèle d’immersion linguistique de grande qualité. Nous nous engageons à aider chaque élève à atteindre le plus haut niveau possible de compétence linguistique, et à le préparer à un monde de plus en plus global et interconnecté.

        • Vie scolaire

          Nous répondons aux besoins de l’élève dans son ensemble.

          Notre mission est de développer nos élèves non seulement en tant qu’apprenants, mais aussi en tant qu’individus et citoyens du monde. Notre approche de la formation des individus et des citoyens repose sur nos valeurs d’excellence, de rigueur et de bienveillance, qui sont intégrées dans tout ce que nous accomplissons.

          Nous encourageons nos élèves à découvrir de nouveaux intérêts personnels et à développer leurs passions grâce à un programme varié de sports, d’arts, de clubs et d’autres activités extrascolaires. Qu’il s’agisse de musique, de danse, de peinture, de badminton, d’escrime ou de football, le Lycée International de Houston dispose des installations nécessaires pour offrir à votre enfant une éducation de haut niveau qui s’étend bien au-delà de la salle de classe. Nous valorisons les élèves en tant qu’individus, en nous attachant à les aider à acquérir des compétences pour la vie, notamment la confiance en soi, l’esprit d’équipe, la créativité, l’initiative, le leadership et l’esprit d’entreprise. Nous donnons à nos élèves tous les outils nécessaires pour leur permettre de cultiver de nouveaux intérêts et de mener une vie bien remplie !

        • Communauté

          Nous sommes fiers de la communauté diverse et inclusive que nous avons créée et entretenue au Lycée International de Houston : une communauté composée de familles, d’élèves, de professeurs et de personnel représentant plus de 50 nationalités.

          Nous sommes convaincus qu’une communauté cohésive d’individus d’origines diverses (socio-économiques, ethniques, raciales, linguistiques, nationales, religieuses et d’orientation sexuelle) offre le cadre idéal pour le développement du respect et de la compréhension, et aide à préparer les élèves à s’épanouir, à collaborer et à innover dans un monde de plus en plus global et interconnecté.

          Nous avons à cœur d’être très orientés vers la famille, de travailler et d’apprendre ensemble, les uns des autres, pour renforcer notre lien en tant que communauté. Cela nous permet de créer un environnement d’apprentissage chaleureux, accueillant et stimulant pour nos enfants, en classe et au-delà, ce qui, selon nous, est essentiel pour les aider à s’épanouir et à grandir.

          Le fait de pouvoir faire partie d’une communauté culturellement diverse, et qui a pourtant tant de choses en commun, nous donne à tous une chance de développer des amitiés, de partager et de célébrer notre amour pour la langue française et les cultures francophones (à travers nos programmes et événements), et d’aider les enfants à embrasser leurs origines multiculturelles et à construire leur identité bilingue.

        • FAIRE UN DON

          Le Lycée International de Houston accueille ses élèves dès l’âge de 18 mois et jusqu’au niveau du lycée. Grâce à notre programme de Baccalauréat International, les élèves seront préparés à relever tous les défis auxquels ils seront confrontés dans le monde entier.

           

  • CONTACTEZ-NOUS
  • CONNEXION

Frais de scolarité et tarifs d’inscription

2021-2022

  • De 18 mois à la Très Petite Section jusque 15h15 : 11.300 $
  • De 18 mois à la Très Petite Section jusque 15h15 : 12.500 $ (déjeuner et goûter inclus)
  • De 18 mois à la Très Petite Section jusque 18h00 : 13.900 $ (déjeuner et goûter NON inclus)
  • De 18 mois à la Très Petite Section jusque 18h00 : 15.100 $ (déjeuner et goûter inclus)
11.300 $*
20.950 $*
22.950 $*
23.950 $*

*Le déjeuner et les collations sont inclus dans les frais de scolarité (sauf en Très Petite Section). 

FRAIS ANNUELS

FRAIS OBLIGATOIRES


*Tous les frais sont dus au moment de l’inscription et ne sont pas remboursables.

*Les frais de dossier de candidature sont strictement utilisés pour couvrir le coût de l’évaluation et de la procédure d’admission. 
*Les frais pour les nouveaux élèves sont de 1200 $, et il s’agit de frais uniques pour les élèves qui n’ont pas été inscrits au LIH au cours des deux dernières années.

Autres frais annuels

INCLUS DANS LES FRAIS DE SCOLARITÉ

La salle d’études est disponible pour tous les élèves du CP à la Terminale de 15h30 à 16h30, chaque jour de classe. Ce programme est fourni sans frais supplémentaires pour les parents.

La salle d’études structurée est conçue pour aider les élèves à utiliser leur temps à l’école pour faire leurs devoirs et étudier pour les tests. Un professeur de français ou d’anglais aidera à donner des cours particuliers, à organiser les devoirs et à s’assurer que les élèves utilisent ce temps de manière productive. Cela réduit considérablement la quantité de travail à faire à la maison et permet aux élèves de bénéficier d’une aide supplémentaire si nécessaire.

La salle d’études n’est pas conçue comme une punition pour les élèves, mais comme un moyen de s’assurer qu’ils font le travail nécessaire pour réussir.

Enrichissement linguistique

Les programmes d’enrichissement en français et en anglais du Lycée International de Houston sont des cours de langue proposés aux élèves allant de la Maternelle à la Terminale, pour accélérer le développement de la langue et de l’alphabétisation. Ces classes offrent aux élèves une aide supplémentaire en matière de lecture, d’expression orale, d’écoute, de prononciation, et bien plus encore. Les classes de FLE et EDL sont programmées pour un ou plusieurs jours par semaine selon les besoins. Les parents et/ou l’enseignant peuvent demander que leurs élèves participent à l’enrichissement linguistique. Ce programme est fourni sans frais supplémentaires pour les parents.

Cours de langue arabe

Les cours de langue arabe du Lycée International de Houston suivent une méthodologie communicative, basée sur les tâches, et nous intégrons les quatre compétences linguistiques, en mettant l’accent sur l’expression orale.

Notre approche pédagogique aide les élèves à apprendre et à parler la langue de manière naturelle, par le biais de l’écriture arabe, plutôt que par la translittération anglaise.

Cette méthode fait ressortir la logique de la langue d’une manière qui n’a jamais été mise en œuvre auparavant, ce qui facilite le processus d’apprentissage et donne à l’arabe le crédit qu’il mérite, en tant que langue logique, systématique et facile à apprendre.

Les cours structurés sont complets et conçus pour enseigner un vocabulaire pertinent pour l’usage quotidien.

Nos cours aident les étudiants à construire des mots et à former des phrases.

Nous incorporons la théorie triangulaire d’une manière innovante et non traditionnelle pour enseigner la structure des mots, la conjugaison, les terminaisons casuelles, le Harakaat, les humeurs des verbes et les points des lettres.

Nous apprenons aux élèves à reconnaître les formes de l’alphabet arabe et les sons qu’elles représentent, et à montrer que l’arabe est une langue véritablement phonétique.

Ce programme est offert sans frais supplémentaires pour les parents.

NON INCLUS DANS LES FRAIS DE SCOLARITÉ

Programme après l’école

Notre programme périscolaire ne se contente pas d’aider les parents occupés, il permet également aux élèves de réussir bien plus que leurs études !

Le programme périscolaire comprend :

  • une garderie (après l’école),
  • des activités extrascolaires.

Les parents peuvent inscrire leur enfant tous les jours de la semaine ou sélectionner le(s) jour(s) de la semaine où ils souhaitent inscrire leur enfant. Par exemple, vous pouvez vous inscrire uniquement pour le mardi. L’inscription au programme périscolaire a lieu avant le début de chaque semestre.

Camps

Le Lycée International de Houston propose des activités uniques et amusantes à ses élèves pendant les vacances d’automne, d’hiver et de printemps. Nous proposons des activités passionnantes et stimulantes pour tous les âges. Les détails et l’inscription pour chaque camp seront fournis dans MyBackPack.

Uniformes

Tous les élèves de la Petite Section de Maternelle à la Terminale doivent porter l’uniforme scolaire. Le coût moyen se situe entre 200 et 250 dollars. Les élèves doivent porter un uniforme complet de manière quotidienne. 

Service de bus

Le Lycée International de Houston a conclu un contrat avec TMI Transportation pour fournir un service de bus vers et depuis l’école. Les bus prennent et déposent les élèves à des endroits désignés, et plusieurs itinéraires sont proposés. Les frais de bus pour 2021-2022 varient entre 3 530 et 3 730 dollars selon le trajet et le nombre d’usagers estimé.

Cours de langue facultatifs

Autres langues enseignées à partir de 2.500 $ – 5.000 $ (enfants et adultes), horaires au choix :

  • Arabe
  • Mandarin
  • Français*
  • Anglais*
  • Espagnol*
  • Allemand

*Les cours d’enrichissement linguistique de 15h30 à 16h30 pour les élèves actuellement inscrits sont inclus dans les frais de scolarité.

TRANSPORT SCOLAIRE

The Lycée International de Houston is pleased to offer bus service to and from campus through TMI Transportation, servicing families who live further south, east, north or west of our campus. All students are eligible to ride the bus, including our three-year-olds. Our older students take great pride in caring for and helping our younger students.

18 months and Prekindergarten 2 children are not eligible for bus transportation.

For more information or to register for bus transportation, please contact the Business office at  accounting@lihouston.org

fbpx
        • About Us

          Forging future leaders for a globalized world, right here in Texas.

          Future leaders are not born, they are educated. And now more than ever, the world needs great leaders. Give your young student the best opportunity to become one of them at the Lycée International de Houston.

          When you choose a school, you choose the community in which your child and your family will live and grow for the coming years. That community matters, immensely: it must enrich, support, and inspire your child and family, all in equal measure. Our community has prepared students to navigate the world with confidence and empathy. We achieve this through rigorous bilingual, French, and International Baccalaureate education programs, and a vibrant school culture strengthened by multilingual, multinational educators, and families. Your student will develop the integrity, intelligence, and adaptability that are integral to forging exceptional international leaders. Your student will learn to master French and helping them cultivate a well-rounded, open-minded, and respectful worldview.

        • Passport to the World

          We are delighted that you have decided to explore the Lycée International de Houston Bilingual School. We appreciate that choosing the right school for your child is an important decision and we are here to help as you move through the admissions process.

          Our school offers a unique opportunity for your child to become fully bilingual, opening up to your child a future that extends beyond borders! Give your child a head start through a bilingual educational experience unlike any other in a safe, fun, and enriching environment. Nurture your child’s natural talents, give them the advantage of knowing multiple languages and cultures, and help them realize their full potential as an internationally focused and empowered leader.

          The world needs leaders now more than ever — will your child be one of them?

        • Academics

          Creating Extraordinary Leaders Who Will Shape the 21st Century

          The Lycée International de Houston’s education is highly structured, rigorous, and inclusive. The curriculum is taught by highly motivated, supportive teachers who understand that establishing a relationship with your child unlocks the door to learning and future success. Your child will be empowered for both work and work ethic as we guide them academically and emotionally on their journey to becoming a strong leader.

          Our students pursue knowledge and understanding through deep inquiry. They develop critical thinking in order to better understand the complexity of the world and make wise choices. Our academic programs are enhanced by our world-class language immersion model. We are committed to help each student reach their highest possible level of language proficiency and to prepare them for our increasingly global, interconnected world.

        • School Life

          Serving the needs of the whole student

          Our mission is to develop our students not only as learners, but also as individuals and global citizens. Our approach to fostering individuals and citizens rests on our values of excellence, rigor, and kindness, which are integrated into everything we do.

          We encourage our students to discover new personal interests and develop their passions through a varied program of athletics, arts, clubs, and other extracurricular activities. Whether it is music, dance, painting, or badminton, fencing, or soccer; the Lycée International de Houston has the facilities guaranteed to provide your child with a top-tier education that extends far beyond the classroom. We nurture students as individuals, focusing on helping them acquire skills for life, including self-confidence, team spirit, creativity, initiative, leadership, and entrepreneurship. We give our students all of the tools to let them cultivate new interests and live an active lifestyle!

        • Community

          We are proud of the diverse and inclusive community we have created and nurtured at the Lycée International de Houston — a community comprised of families, students, faculty, and staff representing more than 50 nationalities.

          We believe that a cohesive community of individuals from many backgrounds — socio-economic, ethnic, racial, linguistic, national, religious, and sexual orientation — provides the ideal setting for the development of respect and understanding and helps prepare students to thrive, collaborate, and innovate in an increasingly global, interconnected world.

          We take it to heart to be very family-oriented, to work and learn together, from each other, to strengthen our bond as a community. This enables us to create a warm, welcoming, and nurturing learning environment for our children, in class and beyond, which, we believe, is critical to help them thrive and grow.

          Being able to be part of a community that is culturally diverse and yet that has so much in common gives all of us a chance to develop friendships, share and celebrate our love for the French language and francophone cultures (through our programs and events), and help children embrace their multicultural background and build their bilingual identity

        • Giving

          Lycée International de Houston welcomes students as young as 18 months all the way up to high school grade levels. With our International Baccalaureate Program, students will be prepared for whatever challenges they face all around the globe.

           

  • Contact Us
  • LOGIN
  • Jobs

Tuition And Fees

2021-2022

  • 18 months to PK2 until 3:15 PM $11,300
  • 18 months to PK2 until 3:15 PM $12,500 (Lunch and Snacks included) 
  • 18 months to PK2 until 6:00 PM $13,900 (Lunch and Snacks NOT included)
  • 18 months to PK2 until 6:00 PM $15,100 (Lunch and Snacks included) 

 

$11,300*
$20,950*
$22,950*
$23,950*
$26,950*
$28,950*

ANNUAL FEES

REQUIRED FEES


*All fees are due at the time of enrollment and are non-refundable.

*The application fee is used strictly to cover the cost of the assessment and admissions process.
* New student fee is $1,200 and is a one-time fee for students who have not previously enrolled in the past two years at LIH.

Other Annual Fees

INCLUDED IN TUITION

Study Hall

The Lycée International de Houston study hall  is available to all students from grades 1 to 12 from 3:30-4:30 p.m. each regular school day. This program is provided at no extra cost to parents.

The structured Study Hall is designed to help students use their time at school completing homework and studying for tests. A French or English teacher will help tutor, organize assignments, and ensure students use this time productively. This greatly reduces the amount of work that needs to be completed at home and provides students with additional help when needed.

The study hall is not designed to be a punishment for students, but a way to ensure they are doing the necessary work to be successful.

Language Enrichment

The Lycée International de Houston’s French and English Language enrichment programs are language classes offered for student from Pk-12th grade to accelerate students’ language and literacy development. These classes give students extra help in reading, speaking, and listening, pronunciation, and more. FLE and EDL classes are schedule one or more days a week as needed. Parents and/or teacher can request students to attend language enrichment. This program is provided at no extra cost to parents.

Supplies

School loaned laptops
Books and Supplies
School loaned Lab Coat and Goggles 

Arabic Class

The Lycée international de Houston’s Arabic class follows a communicative, task-based methodology, and we integrate the four language skills, with a focus on Speaking.

Our teaching approach helps students to learn and speak the language the natural way, via the Arabic script, rather than via the English transliteration.

The method brings out the logic of the language in a way that has not been implemented before, which makes the learning process easier and gives Arabic the credit it deserves, as a logical, systematic, and easy-to-learn language.

The structured classes are comprehensive and designed to teach vocabulary relevant to everyday use.

Our courses assist students in building up words and forming sentences.

We incorporate the triangular theory in an innovative, non-traditional way to teach word structure, conjugation, case endings, Harakaat, verb moods and letter dots.

We teach students to recognize the shapes of the Arabic alphabet and the sounds they represent and to show that Arabic is a truly phonetic language.

This program is provided at no extra cost to parents

NOT INCLUDED IN TUITION

After School Care

Our After School Program not only supports busy parents, but also positions students to succeed in much more than just their academic endeavors!

The After School Program includes:

  • Daycare (after school)
  • Extra-curricular activities

Parents can enroll their child every weekday or select the weekday(s) they want to enroll their child. For example, you can register for Tuesdays only. The After School Program registration occurs prior to the start of each semester.

Camps

The Lycée International de Houston provides unique and fun-filled activities for our students during fall, winter, and spring breaks. We offer action-packed activities that are exciting and challenging for all ages. Details and registration for each camp will be provided in MyBackPack.

Uniforms

All students in Prekindergarten 3 to Grade 12 must wear the school uniform. The average cost is between $200 – $250. Students are required to have a full-dress uniform as well as a daily uniform.

PE Uniform 

All students in Prekindergarten 3 to Grade 12 must wear the PE school uniform. The average cost is between $40 – $80. Students are required to have the PE uniform for their physical education class.

Bus Service

The Lycée International de Houston contracts with TMI Transportation to provide bus service to and from the school. Buses pick-up and discharge riders at designated points, and several routes are offered. Bus fees for 2021-2022 range between $3,530 and $3,730 depending on the route and estimated ridership.

Optional Language Classes: 

Other languages taught from $ 2,500-$ 5,000 – children and adults – optional timings

  • Arabic
  • Mandarin
  • French*
  • English*
  • Spanish*
  • German

*Language enrichment classes from 3:30-4:30 for currently enrolled students are included in tuition.

TRANSPORTATION

The Lycée International de Houston is pleased to offer bus service to and from campus through TMI Transportation, servicing families who live further south, east, north or west of our campus. All students are eligible to ride the bus, including our three-year-olds. Our older students take great pride in caring for and helping our younger students.

18 months and Prekindergarten 2 children are not eligible for bus transportation.

For more information or to register for bus transportation, please contact the Business office at  accounting@lihouston.org